Carl C. Icahn

An investor who pushes for changes at companies: a sale, a spin-off, a buy-back or new directors.

Right now Icahn has no stake of 5% or more in any closed-end fund.

Newest move: Aug 20, 2026, at JBLU.

What they usually do

An investor who pushes for changes at companies: a sale, a spin-off, a buy-back or new directors. He rarely files on closed-end funds.

Funds they are in right now

None right now.

Other companies (7)

Recent moves

  1. Aug 20, 2026

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  2. June 29, 2026

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn raised its stake to 87.3% (from 86.9%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  3. June 9, 2026

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn cut its stake to 5.6% (from 6.7%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  4. May 14, 2026

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn cut its stake to 6.7% (from 9.5%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  5. April 17, 2026

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn cut its stake to 86.9% (from 87.1%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  6. March 27, 2026

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn raised its stake to 93.7% (from 48.6%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  7. Feb 24, 2026

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn raised its stake to 70.8% (from 69.8%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  8. Jan 30, 2026

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 48.6%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
Show all 68 moves
  1. Jan 29, 2026

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  2. Jan 21, 2026

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn cut its stake to 6.6% (from 8.4%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  3. Jan 2, 2026

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 8.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  4. Dec 29, 2025

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn raised its stake to 87.1% (from 86.8%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  5. Nov 26, 2025

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 8.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  6. Nov 13, 2025

    CTRI - Centuri Holdings: Icahn changed its mind: it now says it may push for changes. It owns 14.4%.

    Original document →
  7. Nov 7, 2025

    MNRO - Monro: Icahn raised its stake to 16.9% (from 14.8%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  8. Nov 5, 2025

    MNRO - Monro: Icahn now owns 14.8%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  9. Oct 24, 2025

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 48.6%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  10. Oct 14, 2025

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 8.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  11. Sept 26, 2025

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn cut its stake to 86.8% (from 87.1%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  12. Sept 26, 2025

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn cut its stake to 8.4% (from 10.5%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  13. Sept 5, 2025

    CTRI - Centuri Holdings: Icahn raised its stake to 12.2% (from 9%), as a passive investor.

    Original document →
  14. Aug 15, 2025

    BHC - Bausch Health Companies: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  15. Aug 15, 2025

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 87.1%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  16. Aug 6, 2025

    CTRI - Centuri Holdings: Icahn raised its stake to 9% (from 7.2%), as a passive investor.

    Original document →
  17. July 22, 2025

    SD - Sandridge Energy: Icahn now owns 13.1%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  18. July 8, 2025

    CTRI - Centuri Holdings: Icahn raised its stake to 7.2% (from 6%), as a passive investor.

    Original document →
  19. June 26, 2025

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn raised its stake to 87.1% (from 86.8%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  20. June 23, 2025

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 48.6%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  21. June 18, 2025

    DAN - Dana: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  22. June 4, 2025

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 39.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  23. May 23, 2025

    CTRI - Centuri Holdings: Icahn now owns 6%, as a passive investor.

    Original document →
  24. May 21, 2025

    BHC - Bausch Health Companies: Icahn now owns 9.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  25. April 23, 2025

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn raised its stake to 39.4% (from 38.4%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  26. April 17, 2025

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn raised its stake to 86.8% (from 86.2%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  27. April 15, 2025

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn raised its stake to 69.8% (from 68.7%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  28. April 7, 2025

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn raised its stake to 68.7% (from 67.2%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  29. March 26, 2025

    Endeavor Group Holdings: Icahn now owns 8.4%, as a passive investor.

    Original document →
  30. March 26, 2025

    Endeavor Group Holdings: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  31. March 25, 2025

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn cut its stake to 10.5% (from 13.4%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  32. Feb 21, 2025

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn now owns 67.2%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  33. Feb 19, 2025

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn now owns 9.5%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  34. Jan 23, 2025

    DAN - Dana: Icahn now owns 9.9%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  35. Dec 20, 2024

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn raised its stake to 38.4% (from 37.4%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  36. Dec 19, 2024

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn now owns 48.6%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  37. Nov 20, 2024

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn now owns 13.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  38. Nov 8, 2024

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  39. Nov 8, 2024

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn now owns 37.4%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  40. Oct 15, 2024

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  41. Sept 27, 2024

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn now owns 86.2%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  42. Aug 19, 2024

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  43. Aug 19, 2024

    DAN - Dana: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  44. Aug 19, 2024

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  45. Aug 19, 2024

    VISK - Viskase Holdings: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  46. Aug 19, 2024

    BHC - Bausch Health Companies: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  47. Aug 19, 2024

    SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  48. Aug 19, 2024

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  49. Aug 19, 2024

    SD - Sandridge Energy: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  50. Aug 19, 2024

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  51. July 5, 2024

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  52. June 25, 2024

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn cut its stake to 86.2% (from 86.3%). It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  53. June 10, 2024

    CNDT - Conduent: Icahn sold down below 5% and stopped reporting.

    Original document →
  54. April 22, 2024

    IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.: Icahn now owns 86.3%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  55. March 18, 2024

    CVI - CVR Energy: Icahn now owns 66.3%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  56. March 18, 2024

    UAN - Cvr Partners, LP: Icahn now owns 36.8%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  57. Feb 16, 2024

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  58. Feb 12, 2024

    JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp: Icahn now owns 9.9%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  59. Feb 7, 2024

    BHC - Bausch Health Companies: Icahn now owns 9.5%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
  60. Feb 7, 2024

    DAN - Dana: Icahn now owns 9.9%. It has said it may push for changes.

    Original document →
Details

See this investor's page at the SEC →

Website →

Every notice by Icahn
DateFundStakeType of notice
Aug 20, 2026 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp 3.3% Sold down below 5%
June 29, 2026 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 87.3% Updated notice
June 9, 2026 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp 5.6% Updated notice
May 14, 2026 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp 6.7% Updated notice
April 17, 2026 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.9% Updated notice
March 27, 2026 VISK - Viskase Holdings 93.7% Updated notice
Feb 24, 2026 CVI - CVR Energy 70.8% Updated notice
Jan 30, 2026 VISK - Viskase Holdings 48.6% Updated notice
Jan 29, 2026 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 5% Sold down below 5%
Jan 21, 2026 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 6.6% Updated notice
Jan 2, 2026 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 8.4% Updated notice
Dec 29, 2025 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 87.1% Updated notice
Nov 26, 2025 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 8.4% Updated notice
Nov 13, 2025 CTRI - Centuri Holdings 14.4% May push for changes
Nov 7, 2025 MNRO - Monro 16.9% Updated notice
Nov 5, 2025 MNRO - Monro 14.8% May push for changes
Oct 24, 2025 VISK - Viskase Holdings 48.6% Updated notice
Oct 14, 2025 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 8.4% Updated notice
Sept 26, 2025 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.8% Updated notice
Sept 26, 2025 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 8.4% Updated notice
Sept 5, 2025 CTRI - Centuri Holdings 12.2% Updated notice
Aug 15, 2025 BHC - Bausch Health Companies 0% Sold down below 5%
Aug 15, 2025 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 87.1% Updated notice
Aug 6, 2025 CTRI - Centuri Holdings 9% Updated notice
July 22, 2025 SD - Sandridge Energy 13.1% Updated notice
July 8, 2025 CTRI - Centuri Holdings 7.2% Updated notice
June 26, 2025 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 87.1% Updated notice
June 23, 2025 VISK - Viskase Holdings 48.6% Updated notice
June 18, 2025 DAN - Dana 0% Sold down below 5%
June 4, 2025 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP 39.4% Updated notice
May 23, 2025 CTRI - Centuri Holdings 6% Passive investor
May 21, 2025 BHC - Bausch Health Companies 9.4% Updated notice
April 23, 2025 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP 39.4% Updated notice
April 17, 2025 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.8% Updated notice
April 15, 2025 CVI - CVR Energy 69.8% Updated notice
April 7, 2025 CVI - CVR Energy 68.7% Updated notice
March 26, 2025 Endeavor Group Holdings 8.4% Passive investor
March 26, 2025 Endeavor Group Holdings 0% Sold down below 5%
March 25, 2025 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 10.5% Updated notice
Feb 21, 2025 CVI - CVR Energy 67.2% Updated notice
Feb 19, 2025 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp 9.5% Updated notice
Jan 23, 2025 DAN - Dana 9.9% Updated notice
Dec 20, 2024 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP 38.4% Updated notice
Dec 19, 2024 VISK - Viskase Holdings 48.6% Updated notice
Nov 20, 2024 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings 13.4% Updated notice
Nov 8, 2024 CVI - CVR Energy not stated Updated notice
Nov 8, 2024 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP 37.4% Updated notice
Oct 15, 2024 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings not stated Updated notice
Sept 27, 2024 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.2% Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 DAN - Dana not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 VISK - Viskase Holdings not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 BHC - Bausch Health Companies not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 SWX - Southwest Gas Holdings not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 CVI - CVR Energy not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 SD - Sandridge Energy not stated Updated notice
Aug 19, 2024 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP not stated Updated notice
July 5, 2024 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. not stated Updated notice
June 25, 2024 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.2% Updated notice
June 10, 2024 CNDT - Conduent 0% Sold down below 5%
April 22, 2024 IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P. 86.3% Updated notice
March 18, 2024 CVI - CVR Energy 66.3% Updated notice
March 18, 2024 UAN - Cvr Partners, LP 36.8% May push for changes
Feb 16, 2024 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp not stated Updated notice
Feb 12, 2024 JBLU - Jetblue Airways Corp 9.9% May push for changes
Feb 7, 2024 BHC - Bausch Health Companies 9.5% Updated notice
Feb 7, 2024 DAN - Dana 9.9% Updated notice

Download the list of funds (CSV)

Email me whenever Icahn files something new

Free. One email per notice or announcement, usually within a day. No password.