IEP - Icahn Enterprises L.P.
Printed from CEF Radar (cefradar.com). Source: public filings at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Last checked: Nov 2, 2026, 1:38 a.m. New York time.
IEP is a company, not a closed-end fund. We still track it - notices about it are below - but most of this site is about funds.
Is anyone targeting this fund?
Yes - one large investor is pushing for changes at this company.
- Icahn owns 87.7% and has said it may push for changes. Since April 22, 2024.
What this means for you
Icahn has told the regulator it may push for changes at this company. That usually means asking for a seat on the board, a sale of the company, or a change in how it is run.
Nothing is required of you now.
Large investors can also sell down and walk away. We show every notice they file, the day it is filed.
What happened, and when
-
Sept 25, 2026
Icahn raised its stake to 87.7% (from 87.3%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
June 29, 2026
Icahn raised its stake to 87.3% (from 86.9%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
April 17, 2026
Icahn cut its stake to 86.9% (from 87.1%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
Dec 29, 2025
Icahn raised its stake to 87.1% (from 86.8%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
Sept 26, 2025
Icahn cut its stake to 86.8% (from 87.1%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document →
Show all 14 events
-
Aug 15, 2025
Icahn filed an updated notice; it still owns 87.1%. It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
June 26, 2025
Icahn raised its stake to 87.1% (from 86.8%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
April 17, 2025
Icahn raised its stake to 86.8% (from 86.4%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
Dec 30, 2024
Icahn raised its stake to 86.4% (from 86.2%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
Sept 27, 2024
Icahn now owns 86.2%. It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
Aug 19, 2024
Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
July 5, 2024
Icahn filed a notice about its stake. It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
June 25, 2024
Icahn cut its stake to 86.2% (from 86.3%). It has said it may push for changes.
Original document → -
April 22, 2024
Icahn now owns 86.3%. It has said it may push for changes.
Original document →
Details: all notices, events and fund facts
| Date | Investor | Stake | Type of notice |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sept 25, 2026 | Icahn | 87.7% | Updated notice |
| June 29, 2026 | Icahn | 87.3% | Updated notice |
| April 17, 2026 | Icahn | 86.9% | Updated notice |
| Dec 29, 2025 | Icahn | 87.1% | Updated notice |
| Sept 26, 2025 | Icahn | 86.8% | Updated notice |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Icahn | 87.1% | Updated notice |
| June 26, 2025 | Icahn | 87.1% | Updated notice |
| April 17, 2025 | Icahn | 86.8% | Updated notice |
| Dec 30, 2024 | Icahn | 86.4% | Updated notice |
| Sept 27, 2024 | Icahn | 86.2% | Updated notice |
| Aug 19, 2024 | Icahn | not stated | Updated notice |
| July 5, 2024 | Icahn | not stated | Updated notice |
| June 25, 2024 | Icahn | 86.2% | Updated notice |
| April 22, 2024 | Icahn | 86.3% | Updated notice |
No announcements from the fund on file. Most funds announce their payout on their own website, not in a filing with the regulator, so a cut or a raise there does not show up here.
- Run by
- not filed yet
- Fund family
- not filed yet
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
See this fund's page at the SEC →
Email me when something new is filed for IEP
Free. One email when a large investor files a notice, or when the fund announces a buy-back, a vote or a closing - usually within a day. No password. Most funds announce payout changes on their own website, where we do not look.